Football : A trio of nations: Belgium ready to co-host the 2027 Women's World Cup

24 March 2023

Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany have entered the race to host the FIFA Women's World Cup in 2027 by submitting their official bid. Indeed, the Belgian (URBSFA), Dutch (KNVB) and German (DFB) football federations quickly responded to FIFA's call by publishing a tweet that clearly shows their determination.

Red Flames

© Jan De Meuleneir/Photo News

The three countries had already expressed their interest in organizing the event in 2020 before anyone else and are now, once again, the first to submit their bid.

An association that speaks volumes

The three FIFA member associations have decided to team up under the slogan "Breaking New Ground", bearing the initials of the three countries in question. Supported by their respective governments, they have made it clear that they are ready to host the 10th edition of the Women’s World Cup.

ALSO READ: Kevin De Bruyne captain of the Devils, a generation clash in the making?

➤ EURO2024: win a VIP experience