Let’s take a look at the Golden Palace Ball nominees!


The first edition of the Golden Palace Ball award ceremony is drawing closer, with less than 3 weeks remaining. Every West-Flemish football club now has March 17 circled in red in their calendars. That evening, the world will know the best players of every regional competition in West-Flanders.

Coaches of all 12 West-Flemish provincial football competitions – 9 for men and 3 for women for 145 clubs in total – had the chance to nominate their favourite players. Their nominations have now resulted in shortlists of 3 players whose names came up the most. Without much further ado, here are the nominees for Golden Palace Ball 2017!

  • First provincial (men): Aaron Brunning (Wingene), Jan Verhelst (Zwevezele), Zaven Yagan (Zwevezele)
  • First provincial (women): Julie Meseure (Ruddervoorde), Sara Vandewalle (Oudenburg), Chelsey Vanhooren (Ruddervoorde)
  • Second provincial A (men): Jari Bourgeois (Meulebeke), Gianni Longueville (Blankenberge), Louis Vandepitte (De Ruiter)
  • Second provincial A (women): Manon Lamotte (Club Brugge), Sarah Metsu (Club Brugge), Bianka Ternier (Zandvoorde)
  • Second provincial B (men): Matthias Cottenier (Dadizele), Gilles Garrevoet (Dottenijs), Kenzie Vandeputte (Heestert)
  • Second provincial B (women): Kaja Juras (Harelbeke), Imke Maselis (Zonnebeke), Khaila Vieira (Harelbeke)
  • Third provincial A (men): Kenneth Cardon (Diksmuide), Mohammed El Baghdadi (Westrozebeke), Tom Ternest (Westrozebeke)
  • Third provincial B (men): Ward Onderbeke (Beernem), Thijs Rabaut (Moerkerke), Karim Stockx (Veldegem)
  • Third provincial C (men): Kevin Buyck (Hulste), Francis Cocquyt (Lichtervelde), Brian Deloof (Ingooigem)
  • Fourth provincial A (men): Joachim Deceuninck (Merkem), Louis Charles Lambin (Houtem), Thomas Lannoye (Lo-Reninge)
  • Fourth provincial B (men): Stan Braem (Sint-Kruis), Maxim De Graeve (Daring Brugge), Shane Lapere (Aartrijke)
  • Fourth provincial C (men): Aurélien Charlier (Rekkem), Giovanni Colletto (Aalbeke), Cherubik Crighton (Moorsele)

Archives and other news